Drugstore Makeup Look

 

 

2013-04-28 08.49.57

Before2013-04-28 10.11.03After

Want to know how to get this all-drugstore makeup look?  Keep on reading!

Bare face

Bare face

Start with a bare face.  Here, I’ve just come out of the shower, hence the wet-hair look.  As you can see, I have some acne and acne scars I need to cover, and I have small eyes, so I’ll be doing a lot of blending and contouring to achieve this look.

Foundation + Concealer

Foundation + Concealer

Next, apply your foundation and concealer.  Here, I used Revlon Colorstay Foundation in 360 Golden Caramel and Revlon PhotoReady Concealer in Medium Deep.  I applied the concealer on top of my foundation, focusing on the sides of my nose, underneath the eyes, and acne-scarred areas.  I also applied concealer on the bridge of my nose (to elongate it) and on my eyelids for a base/primer.

Contour

Contour

Contour your face-my favorite part!  I love a good contour, as a 20-something year old gal who still has babyfat.  Here, I applied NYX Bronzer #2 Powder underneath my cheekbones at the top and NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in 720A Sunny underneath my cheekbones at the bottom.  I also applied the NYX bronzer on my jawline and on the temples of my face.

Eyeshadow

Eyeshadow

Apply eyeshadow- also my favorite part 🙂  So, I have a strange eyes.  Sometimes I have a crease, sometimes I don’t.  For the most part, I apply my eyeshadow as if I don’t have a crease because I have small eyes and want to create more depth.  Here is what I used for this look:

Wet n’ Wild Combat Zone Palette, the champagne-y ‘browbone

color – On lids

Hard Candy Single & Loving It Eyeshadow in 519 Solo (A Copper Brown) – On crease (LOVE this shadow btw), blending it out really well

Wet n’ Wild Combat Zone Palette, the dark brown ‘definer’ color – Outer corner of crease and lower eye rim, blending it out with the crease color

L’oreal Infallible Eye Shadow in 899 Endless Pearl – Inner corners and browbone

Eyeliner

Eyeliner

This really completes the eye look.  If I could only take one makeup item with me on a deserted island, it would be eyeliner because of how much you can do with it.  Fellow monolid or hooded eyelid folks, I’m sure you can relate.  I used L’oreal Gel Lacquer Liner in Blackest Black to create a winged eye and to really make my eyes pop.  I also applied a little bit of the liner on the bottom rim of my eye, focusing on the outer corner and joining the line with my wing.

Fill In Brows

Fill In Brows

Pretty self-explanatory.  Here, I used the E.L.F. Brow Duo to fill in my brows, creating a line at the bottom of my eyebrows and filling out the rest gradually.

Apply Lipstick + Gloss

Apply Lipstick + Gloss

Here, I used NYC Ultralast Lipwear in 407 Smooch to fill in my lips and E.L.F. Essential Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Baby Lips on top.

Makeup Complete!

Blush & Highlight

Here, I used Milani Baked Blush in Coralina on the apples of my cheeks and NYX Illuminator in Magnetic on the tops.

Ponytail + Headband

Ponytail + Headband

I was too impatient to wait for my hair to dry, so I decided to put my hair up in a wet ponytail and added a fun headband.  I also changed my shirt, in case you didn’t notice 🙂  And the look is complete!

Leave a Reply

