A Little Spring NYX Haul

nyx haul

ULTA is having another one of their 40% off all NYX Products Sale…and so I did myself a ‘lil shopping. Now, I normally don’t do “hauls,” as I tend to buy one or two coveted things at time in an effort to reduce feelings of guilt, buyer’s remorse, self-loathing, etc., but I’ve been wanting to do a haul for a while now, especially on NYX products since they’re already pretty darn affordable, so here I am with my haul cherry finally popped.

nyx haul 2

nyxshadows

2013-04-11 21.24.25

These shadows are pretty good. Betrayal, Haywire, and Maybe Later are from the Nude Matte line, while Sable and Amber Fire are from the Glam Shadow line.  The Nude Mattes are a little chalky and not super pigmented, but I bought them to use as transitional/blending colors, so this is fine by me.  Sable is pigmented when I swatch it with my finger, but weakly pigmented when picked up with a shadow brush.  The glitter is also a little overwhelming, but I’m sure this’ll be fine for a night out or a party.  My favorite of these shadows by far is Amber Fire-the texture is more buttery and the color is more pigmented than Sable, and underneath the glitter is a very pretty satin/iridescent finish.

nyx haul 3

2013-04-12 16.00.54 2013-04-12 16.01.05 2013-04-12 16.07.08

I bought these two products because of the great reviews I’ve read on them.  I’m quite happy with both.  The Illuminator/Illuminating Bronzer (which I bought in Magnetic) reminds me of Bobbi Brown’s Illuminating Bronzing Powder in Aruba, though not an exact dupe.   The blush, in Cinnamon, is nice and pigmented apricot color and is a lot more subtle on the skin than it appears in the pan.

NYX Haul 4

nyxlippies

These lippies are also quite good, though I am not “wowed” by any of them.  I purchased the Matte Lipstick in Sierra, the Xtreme Lip  Creme is Buttery Nude, and the Slim Lip Pencils in Natural and Hot Red.  Buttery Nude is actually slightly lighter and pink than Sierra in person, which is why it’s probably my favorite out of these.  Anyway, I like these, but probably not enough to repurchase.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
