Smog Dupes

So I’m sure this has been done a gazillion times before, but thought I’d look at my makeup collection and see what dupes I have.  First one I’m posting here are a couple dupes for Urban Decay Smog.

Urban Decay’s Smog (a deep coppery bronze/golden brown shimmer) can be found as a single eyeshadow, or in some of their palettes, most famously their Naked 1 Palette.  I actually don’t own the Naked Palette, but I do own UD’s Wallpaper Palette in which Smog is also featured.  The dupes I found in my collection are from TheBalm’s Nude ‘Tude Palette (Retail price $36) and Wet ‘n Wild Comfort Zone Palette (Retail price $4.99).  As many of you already know, Urban Decay’s Naked palette retails at $50.

Under Natural Light 2

Under natural light 

R to L: Urban Decay Naked Palette- Smog, TheBalm Nude ‘Tude Palette- Seductive, Wet ‘n Wild Comfort Zone Palette- left-side crease color – All without primer

Under natural light

Under natural light 2
Auto-Flash

Auto-Flash

Under Lamp

Under Lamp

All three shadows are very buttery, very pigmented, very good!  Smog seems to have a stronger gold presence than the other two and in that way, comes off slightly warmer.  Seductive is the lightest and also has the most buttery texture, which I love.  The Combat Zone dupe is the darkest, in my opinion, but the difference between all three of the eyeshadows is very slight, especially when comparing them side-by-side in person.

2 comments on “Smog Dupes

  1. OBbeauty
    March 25, 2013

    Smog is one of my all-time favorite Urban Decay shades! Great to see some alternatives at cheaper prices.

    • reverieee
      March 25, 2013

      Absolutely! 🙂 I was super surprised by the Wet ‘n Wild since it’s as cheap as you can get really.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , .
