Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Uptown Mauve

2013-03-07 17.41.21 2013-03-07 17.44.15 2013-03-07 17.47.50 2013-03-07 17.48.57

NEW AWESOME PRODUCT ALERT: Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Uptown Mauve

I’m having a love affair with this lipstick.  Ordering some more colors as we speak!

Price – 5/5 – Retail Price is $5.49 which is an absolute steal!

Lasting Power – 5/5 – long-wear indeed

Consistency – 4/5 – reminds me of L’oreal Infallible Le Rouge l/s for its lasting power but slightly drying feel

Pigmentation – 5/5

Here’s my Makeupalley review:

“Been wanting to try a Milani lip product for a while, and I must say, this lipstick is AMAZING and has far exceeded my expectations. The color is super pigmented, and the consistency reminds me of L’oreal Infallible in that it feels a little drying on the lips but makes up for it with its incredible lasting power. One thing that makes me like this better than Infallible is its sweet smell/flavor – kinda reminds me of strawberry Lip Smackers. The packaging is really sleek and modern, which is a nice change from Milani’s typical packaging  (slightly retro, late 80’s, early 90’s feel). But perhaps the best part about this product is the price – $5.49 at CVS! This can totally pass for a h/e long-wear lipstick- I’m ready to buy all the colors 😀 100% my new favorite product”

I’ll add swatches of the other colors as I get them and perhaps even some dupe swatches 🙂 Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
