Valentine’s Day Look

valentinesday

valentinesday3

So this is the look I wore on Valentine’s Day 2013.  It was a pretty low-key night, but I did make a”special” dinner steak, steamed broccoli, and sea-salted fries 🙂  Coupled with some chardonnay, we were good to go!  Anyway, I love rich reds matched with warm browns, so that I was look I was trying to go for with this.  Top is from Forever 21 yeaaaars ago, but I still love it and thought it fit the occasion.  In zooming up to my eyes, I can see that I could have done a cleaner job with the liner as well as the mascara application.  But I really enjoyed the colors of the eyeshadow 🙂

Here’s what I used:

Face:

– Revlon Colorstay foundation for oily/combo skin in Golden Caramel

– NYX Face & Body bronzer in Medium (contour)

– L’oreal True Match Naturale Mineral blush in 492 Bare Honey

– Benefit Boi-ing concealer in 04

Eyes:

– Revlon 12-Hour Colorstay Eye Shadow in 01 Copper Spice

– Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Black

– Benefit “They’re Real” mascara

– E.L.F. Brow Kit

Lips:

– Revlon Colorburst lipstick in Raspberry

– Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Mint Lip Shine

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
